Oakham Farmers Market

Support Your Local Market1

Oakham Town Partnership runs the Oakham Farmers’ Market in Gaol Street once a month on the Third Saturday of each month. The Farmers Market is very popular with both residents and visitors.

The stalls provide a wide range of quality produce that is supplied direct from the farmer.  As well as assuring fresh, quality produce, the foodstuffs  are supplied using less food miles and maintain a long tradition of this type of local produce supply in this ancient town.

Download Regulations & Application Form here – Click Here

Follow Oakham Farners Market on Twitter

Follow us on Twitter

To be returned to:

Dr Rob Guthrie
4 Catmose Park Rd
LE15 6HN
E mail: rbguthrie@sky.com
Mobile: 07850 783916

Regular Stalls at the Farmers Market:

Bassingthorpe Beef, Belvoir Ridge Creamery, Brockelby’s Pies, Brown’s Gourmet Sausages, Burleigh London Dry Gin, Bytham Kitchen, Chazwinkles Pickles, Colsterworth Honey, College St. Market Garden, Feast Bespoke Catering, Fen Flora, Fen Farm Venison, Floppy Chickens, Fun2Cook, Ganders  Goat Soap, Gardenwise, Grasmere Farm, Launde Farm Foods, Lotus Bakery, Mediterranean Deli & Farm Shop, Mildred & Jones Coffee, OAthill & Kinsfolk Craft Jewellery, Olive Kitchen, Paws Doggie Bags, Picks Organic Farm, Quirky Jerky, Read’s Lincolnshire Poacher, Rutland Cake Co., Rutland Charcuterie, Smith’s Smokery,Willoughby Chilli, and  Windy Ridge Farm Eggs.

08.30 – 14.00 in Gaol Street, Oakham

Markets are scheduled for the 3rd Saturday each month:

  • Saturday, 20th February 2016
  • Saturday, 19th March 2016
  • Saturday, 16th April 2016
  • Saturday, 18th June 2106
  • Saturday, 16th July 2106
  • Saturday, 20th August 2016
  • Saturday, 17th September 2016
  • Saturday, 15th October 2016
  • Saturday, 19th November 2016
  • Saturday, 17th December 2016

A wide array of local produce is available.

Click on an image to see a larger version